April 10, 2006

Why am I so tired?

Posted in TTC woes at 12:13 pm by Erin

I have no idea why I’m so tired.  I got a decent night’s sleep last night, got way more than that the night before, and should NOT be tired right now.  But I’m yawning and my eyes want to close.  And J’s gone until at least tomorrow–yipes!  Luckily, P and I had a fun morning and I tired him out mightily, so he is napping.  Which is what I’m about to go do.

Has anyone else felt tired while on Clomid?  I’m just totally wiped out.  Today is d6, so I’ll take my 4th dose of Clomid tonight.  The hot flashes are getting worse, the emotional swings are driving me crazy (caution: never watch Extreme Makeover: Home Edition while on Clomid.  I cry at that show anyway–last night, I bawled), and I’m starting to feel the same nausea and dizziness that I felt last time for a few days.  I swear, if I didn’t know better, I’d think I was pregnant.  HAHAHAHAHA!!!!  Geez, I crack myself up.

I heard a rumor that V8 Splash would help with CM issues while on Clomid, so I decided to give it a shot.  Never had it before.  It’s not bad.  Between that and the guaifenesin syrup, I should be OK.  NOT that I’m buying in to the whole "Take cough syrup!" thing, but I have noticed an increase in CM while taking it, so I make sure to take it from the day after I finish Clomid through O.  Hey, if I get all the other Clomid side-effects, I have to assume my CM isn’t being left out of it!

Going to nap now.  Too tired to focus on computer screen anymore.

2 Comments »

  1. Beth said,

    Clomid wipes me OUT! Many women take it in the evening – perhaps you could try that? Okay assvice done.
    I hope you are feeling energized again soon.

  2. Erin said,

    Already am–I’m just dying here! But glad that I’m not the only one.
    I was so sorry to read your news today. I wish there was something I could say.


Leave a Reply

