August 2, 2006

Is there a saying about “good things come in 3’s?”

Posted in The musings of Erin at 7:04 pm by Erin

‘Cause I really hope so.  Things seem to be happening in 3’s for me lately.

Today, I walked down the street to visit my friend who had a beautiful baby boy on Sunday.  And, oh my Lord, is he absolutely perfect!  Including P, he was the third baby boy of my close aquaintance to be born within an inch and an ounce of P’s birth length and weight.  And all three were born early and healthy.

While I was there, a mutual friend stopped by with her husband and IVF twin baby girls, who are nearly 4 months old.  So there were three babies in the same room.

Not only were there three babies in the same room, we are all infertiles who are now parents.  So there were three infertile women with children in the room.  And I can’t think of a better thing than all of us being parents to healthy children.

I need some luck for things that come in 3’s:

1.  I have my third job interview tomorrow.  Today, I got an e-mail from the principal of a private school to which I’d blindly sent a resume, saying they have an opening for a science teacher.

2.  Next cycle will be my ninth cycle on fertility drugs.  That’s the third of three sets of cycles.

OK, the second one is stretching it a bit.  But hopefully the interview will go well.  I spent the day working for J writing demand letters and I swear, I’d rather work at H*ooters than do that for the rest of the year.

11 Comments »

  1. art-sweet said,

    If you have the body to work at h**ters after giving birth and dealing with infertility, I am highly impressed.

  2. art-sweet said,

    Also, keeping all appendages crossed for you.

  3. Rachel said,

    So would three sets of three be triple-lucky? I hope so.
    Good luck on your interview! I’m not entirely sure what a demand letter is, but it doesn’t sound fun.

  4. amanda said,

    Good luck!!!

  5. Donnie said,

    Much luck with the interview. I hate them. I hate wanting the friggin’ job and having little control over whether I get it.
    But hey.. with H@@ters, at least you get the spiffy little (and I do mean little) outfit!
    -D.

  6. Jennie said,

    I love hearing about 3 infertile women with 3/4 babies. I’m always glad to hear about women winning the battle.
    Hooters doesn’t sound so bad, think about the tips, besides when you’re going through infertility you’re used to everyone looking at your body anyway, why not make $ from it. And actually you would be covered up more in a Hooter’s uniform than you would be at a Dr’s office.

  7. electriclady said,

    Hope the interview went well today! I’m pulling for you and the power of 3.

  8. Meg said,

    Erin – I hope so too (especially for a private school… much as i support government education, its just so much more pleasant when the kids want to work!)

  9. ms. c said,

    Hope the interview went well! All the other women said what I thought about the H**ters job!
    I do believe in 3’s (for good and bad…), and in the power of signs. I think that the third of three sets is triply lucky!

  10. Christy said,

    Your comments nearly made me cry!!! We are definitely a blessed group. And I can’t believe it, but the crazy pain of labor is ALREADY beginning to fade in the light of this precious little boy. Amazing.
    Can’t wait to hear more about that interview! Sounds VERY promising.

  11. Christy said,

    Oh! And I read to Andrew this afternoon from the Doggies book P picked out for him – he was enthralled. 🙂


Leave a Reply

