November 3, 2006

I love you all, but…

Posted in The musings of Erin at 9:58 am by Erin

I hate NaBloPoMo.

I elected not to participate because I’m going to be gone over Thanksgiving; besides, we’re on a TTC break and I couldn’t imagine that I could find 30 interesting things to talk about without giving away private details of my life that I’m not about to share on-line.

But y’all, I just can’t keep up with everyone.  It’s only November 3…yesterday morning, I had my Bloglines down to 0 new messages.  Today, after an hour of reading blogs, it’s down to 45.  And the number’s going to keep growing because I just don’t have the time to read everything everyday.  Especially as the semester comes to an end at the beginning of next month–I’m about to be inundated by a million lab reports, written reports, bonus reports, tests, quizzes, and various and sundry other things that need to be read and graded before mid-December.

So, if I don’t comment much in the next month, I hope you’ll understand.  I’m going to try to do my best to read and keep up, but we’re only 3 days in and I’m already losing the battle.

5 Comments »

  1. Leggy said,

    I know, its a little crazy, isn’t it? I can’t believe how many posts there are.

  2. electriclady said,

    I know. V. stressed about keeping up with everyone!

  3. DD said,

    Add to that those bloggers who feel it’s necessary to post nearly every day as it is…wait…
    Why are you looking at me that way?

  4. Donnie said,

    It’s kinda cool, too, though. I miss hearing from people- and the whole Blogging Month is bringing some out of the woodworks.
    Don’t worry; we know you’re doing your best.
    🙂
    -D.

  5. Karen said,

    I spend a lot of time catching up, and I basically have come to terms with the fact that I can’t always do it… sometimes, I’ve just got to start fresh, even if I haven’t been able to read back.


Leave a Reply

