December 24, 2007

A Merry Christmas to all!

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:32 pm by Erin

P and I will be happily ensconced with this site until J comes home.  Then we plan on all being happily ensconced with the same.  We’ll eat dinner and track Santa’s progress (he’s currently in Morocco), decorate our gingerbread boys, and leave them out for Santa on his special plate.  Then it’s anyone’s guess as to how long it will be before P goes to sleep.

Is it crazy that P made me cry when he looked at the NORAD tracker, pointed to Ethiopia (which had the presents marking that Santa had already been there) and said "Santa brought presents to M and K!"

To all of the Christians who read, a very Merry Christmas to you!  To those who are not Christian (P and I included), have a wonderful day with those that you love!

3 Comments »

  1. Courtney said,

    It’s not crazy–your P sure can touch a heart and bring on tears with that special little sweetness he has! I am smiling as I think of you tracking Santa together. And smiling to think of the loving little boy you are raising–M and K are sure in his heart. What if everyone loved like that?!
    Wishing you and yours a very happy day tomorrow!

  2. My Reality said,

    I am not exactly Christian, but I do celebrate Christmas. Thanks for the well wishes. P is a sweet, sweet boy.
    One day, when you have nothing to blog about, I would love to hear more about raising P with you being Jewish and J being Christian. I like to hear about how people handle different things in regards to religion, etc. If you don’t want to post about it, that is ok too!

  3. JessPond said,

    Happy holidays to you and your family!! I hope you are plus one soon enough!!


Leave a Reply

