April 14, 2009

So freaking tired

Posted in The musings of Erin at 8:50 am by Erin

I am so exhausted and I'm not sure why.  It's probably just from bad sleep over the last couple of days.  But I'm so tired that I actually laid down on my office floor a little while ago–if I could have fallen asleep, I would have.  My eyes tear up every time I yawn.  My class doesn't start for 2 hours, but then goes for almost 3 hours.  I'm going to fall asleep while looking into a microscope, I know it.

I was going to say I don't know when the last time was that I was so tired, but then I figured it out.  I get this tired while pregnant…both of my confirmed pregnancies have left me so tired that I couldn't function.  But since I only ovulated 2 days ago, and I'm not entirely sure I actually did ovulate then, it's just wishful thinking that that could be the reason.  Alas.

This is the kind of tiredness that makes you worry about driving home.  That makes you worry about having to do any sort of work involving thinking.  That makes you worry that you'll slam a finger in a drawer because you simply can't make your brain work fast enough to pull it out in time (I actually did that once).  I have no idea how I'm going to make it through the rest of the day, then to our plans tonight after work.

I wish I were a better napper.  I could so easily curl up on my floor and sleep.  I wish I drank coffee so that I could have a hit of caffeine.  I desperately need it.  Any suggestions?

2 Comments »

  1. Jennifer said,

    Oh honey, I so hear you. There just seems to be this stigma about sleeping on your office floor…they look at you funny for some reason. I hope that a nap is in the making (as in very soon), and I swear by diet pepsi in a pinch-mountain dew makes me spacey AND overly hyped up. Good luck with class!

  2. JessPond said,

    I hope you get some rest tonight and feel better!


Leave a Reply

