September 26, 2009

Stabs in my already aching heart

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:28 pm by Erin

I was sitting around with the kids today, having a great time.  We were reading stories and giggling and playing.  Then P looked at me and said “When are you going to have another baby?”*  And K pointed to my chest and said “Baby eat?”  He saw a baby breastfeeding recently and has been asking this endlessly, but it didn’t hurt…until today.

 

Ouch.

 

*Mind you, he followed it up with “Your tummy already looks out a little,” which didn’t help.

3 Comments »

  1. antropologa said,

    My little girl is CONSTANTLY talking about babies coming out of my tummy, I think cause she just had a cousin born. It doesn’t really bother me; I’m just glad she’s not asking for it to happen! More like she’s just chattering about it as a topic. It’ll probably be a good while, if ever, before I have another baby for one thing and another, and I hope she doesn’t bug me about it. She does pretend her hands are a brother and a sister, so she does have the topic in mind.

    • pcosbabyerin said,

      It didn’t bother me when K was asking about it, because he’s so little. To have P, with all seriousness, ask when I’m having another baby…it hurt. Not like I’ve had a baby since him!

  2. JessPond said,

    Awww, sorry. 😦

    I did chuckle a little about the tummy sticking out a little already…hey, whose isn’t?? 🙂


Leave a Reply

