July 5, 2010

No results today

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:26 pm by Erin

Because the clinic is NOT OPEN!  Nor is my regular doctor’s office.  I’m going crazy.

The cramping happens for a couple of minutes, a couple of times a day.  I’m always utterly convinced that it’s the end, that I’ll go into the bathroom and find myself bleeding heavily, but it doesn’t seem to have any impact on the spotting getting worse or anything.  I remember the spotting from the first time around.  I don’t remember the cramping. 

When I’m feeling optimistic, I tell J that the cramping and spotting are just the baby (it seriously took me 5 minutes to write that word) burrowing deeper and that they’re a good thing.  When I’m not, I worry excessively. 

I’m pretty sure my body barely tolerates this whole p-word-that-shall-not-yet-be-written.  It’s why I started having Braxton-Hicks contractions with P at 15 1/2 weeks, just 2 weeks after going off Metformin.  It’s why I haven’t had anything beyond a chemical in years.  It’s why I’m cramping now.  And it’s why, if this doesn’t work, I don’t think we’ll be doing IVF.

5 Comments »

  1. Helen said,

    Hang in there. Hopefully you can get in the clinic first thing tomorrow.

    Thinking of you.

  2. Courtney said,

    Thinking of you. It’s almost midnight your time and I am guessing you are probably asleep by now. Which means by the time you see this, it will be July 6 daytime and you will have been able to contact PA-L.

    No shortage of suspense, what with being on the cruise and then having the clinic closed for the holiday–hang in there!

    Hope you can get in today!

    FWIW, one of my only symptoms was cramping.

    Thinking of you and wishing you very good news today.

    Love you much,
    Courtney

  3. Krista said,

    Losing a pregnancy (especially one as hard come by as ours) is devastating. Don’t give up yet though. You did this once before. I am hoping and praying for you here in my part of the woods.

  4. Betty M said,

    I am another who cramped in all my pregnancies whether successful or not. It is very common although that doesn’t make it any easier to stop worrying. Hope all goes well.

  5. sky said,

    But it’s going to work!


Leave a Reply

